Rearranging the Furniture

A few months ago I began this blog as a means to expand my writing in an alternative platform. I had come to recognize various patterns developing in my writing, specifically the undeniable link between my son’s ongoing battle with congestive heart failure and the focus on breathing in my poetry and prose. For the last 8 years, his life has revolved around being able to draw a sufficient amount of air into his lungs, vying for space amidst the fluid that builds up in his chest. With his struggle weighing heavily on me, I decided to title my blog space “Between Breaths” as a way to pay homage to the moment in between, the dots and dashes that make up a significant portion of, not only his days, but in mine as well.

Well, life has a way of coming along and changing our plans without consulting us. And during this time, I have neglected my blog, not to mention my other areas of writing as well. We have now reached a manageable level in my son’s ongoing treatment and I need to pick up where I left off and start anew. I’m not certain where I plan to go with my writing at this time, but discovery can be so very sweet.

All I have to say for now is, let’s move forward and see where it takes us!

Leave a Reply

